Aronian caught Nakamura on the chess rule “touch – move!” Great Chess Blunder!

Aronian caught Nakamura on the chess rule “touch – move!” Great Chess Blunder!


The position on the screen arose in the game Aronian – Nakamura on the candidates tournament
in Moscow in 2016. White has an extra pawn,
but black shouldn’t let to move the white King
on the sixth rank.
Nakamura was tired. And after the move Ra2 and Rd7 he touch the black King. Guess what does he
say to Aronian? The first: “The peace is dust … ” Aronian replied: “Sorry, Hikaru, I have disinfected all the peaces before the game!” Second: “This is my happy king! ” Aronian answer: “Happiness is not in the kings!” And the third:
Nakamura touches the King and says: “I correct …” Aronian
says, “corrects” you must
to tell BEFORE he touched the peace! The referee makes
Nakamura to do a move and after Kf8 Kf6 The white king move
on the sixth rank and black instantly
lose. followed Ra6 +,
Rd6, of course, taking a rook is a mistake,
becouse white gets
passed pawn Ra8, h5, Kg8 f5 Rb8, Rd7 Rb6 +, Kd7 Rb5, Rd8 + Kh7 and after Kf6, Rb6 + Rd6, Rb7 black resigned. e6, f:e, f:e, white pawn
go to the promotion square. That’s the way, that
Nakamura tired and made a mistake. in the equal position. Put like, subscribe to the channel! See you!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *